Gimme Shelter

By: snowgood

Aug 05 2017

Tags: , , ,

Category: Cycling, Life, Travel

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Today was “The Day”.

Time to cycle up to my Mum’s and then on to see Roz’s Mum too.

Followed by a ride home.

The forecast suggested there might be rain.

Rain?

I was prepared to get a little wet, but by the time I’d reached Redhill there was thunder and lightning.

My first thought was to seek refuge from the storm.

“Gimme Shelter” by the Stones came to mind, a classic track.

Even a healthy oak tree couldn’t keep me dry, so I just climbed back on board and did a speed boat impersonation.

Yup, I was riding up a veritable river with my wake trailing behind me.

Later the sun came out, and my quick drying “garb” didn’t need changing.

Forty Two miles today.

More importantly I felt “alive” as I splashed through a sodden Redhill.

 

 

Leave a Reply

