bringing up the rear

By: snowgood

Jun 27 2017

Tags:

Category: South Downs Way, Sussex

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/985 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Hopefully you can make out the two characters I mentioned earlier.

The one in front is riding the recalcitrant “downhill” bike.

Unfortunately his gears kept jamming, so despite thinking they’d romped into the distance I was in fact back in the lead.

The photo was taken from Manorfarm Down, with Cocking Down in the distance.

In effect I’m looking back due west towards the coffee wagon.

Any sense of achievement I might have felt was tempered by two South African’s that had stopped whilst I was eating an apple.

One of them was chatty, but once refuelled they’d headed off up the hill like scolded cats heading for the Truleigh Hill YMCA.

I never saw them again, and it took me six hours to reach that waypoint.

 

 

Leave a Reply

