Reading Room

By: snowgood

Jun 22 2017

Tags: ,

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/391 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I left it late.

After dinner last night I hoped to part of the Peak District.

In reality all I achieved was a “taster” with a twist of “desire”

I need to return when I’m not working, and expire on foot or by bike.

Here’s where I rocked up after a five minute drive from my hotel.

It low summit just north of Leek.

The sky was fabulous, and I watched three swallows come up the road flying inches off the deck.

It was like watching a re-enactment of a Mosquito raid in World War II.

Back in the car I read the first three chapters of 1 Chronicles.

Low light, and long working day meant that I didn’t get the most out of the experience.

Was it just the other day a pious individual told a friend that genealogies can be quite interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Reading Room”

  1. Stunning. Love it up there. Spent a week at Cliff College in 2011 on a Christian mentoring course. Such a beautiful part of the UK.


Leave a Reply

