what a blessing!

By: snowgood

Jun 19 2017

Tags: , ,

Category: Christianity, Church, Prayer, Rural Community, South Downs Way, Walking

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:ILCE-6000

Before we left for our South Downs walk on Saturday I specifically prayed that we might be a blessing to those we met along the way.

Whilst i was quickly snapping photos I was pleased to see Roz strike a rapport with the student on his first job (collecting way markers).

Later I was quite surprised when Holly Clarke called out and asked if I could send a picture of the horses in an earlier post.

What I didn’t have in mind is that we too would be blessed by a simple act of charity.

I don’t pop inside every church building whilst walking, but I am usually pleased when access is permitted.

Having reached Bishopstone we had a double blessing.  The church doors were open, and we savoured the coolness inside the stone walls.

Around the corner in the Church Hall a Christian Aid cream tea was being served.

We had a seat in the shade, and refreshment!  Superb.

The lady serving us was happy to oblige my “strawberries only” request, thus I avoided any Slimming World “Syns”.

 

Leave a Reply

