Mallow on Itford Hill

By: snowgood

Jun 18 2017

Tags: ,

Category: Flowers, South Downs Way, Walking

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:ILCE-6000

After strong Americano coffees we left the Youth Hostel, and got in a muddle.

So we crossed the busy A26 and went the wrong way into a field before rejoining the correct route up Itford Hill.

I didn’t know this flower, but Roz advised me it’s a mallow.  Latin name Malva Sylvestris.  Something like an oversized Red Campion.

Maybe I need my eyes tested, but it wasn’t until I took this photo that I spotted  pretty wooden bridge that we should have taken to avoid the dangerous crossing.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

