Friendly Riders

By: snowgood

Jun 18 2017

Tags:

Category: South Downs Way, Sussex, Walking

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/2000 sec
Camera:ILCE-6000

Dropping down into a valley at the bottom of Gardeners Hill my blister became incredibly uncomfortable.

After taking photos of a wild bees I took off my Salomon X Ultra 2 GTX walking shoes, and tried to catch up with Roz who hadn’t realised my plight.

Yet again we came across cheerful folk, these two girls seemed to be having great time, and asked me to email a couple of photos.

As they plodded up Snap Hill I wondered “Am I too old to learn how to ride a horse?”  Let’s face it these are “go anywhere” creatures, that don’t need pedalling!

By now an extra bandage and a spare hanky had been applied to my ankle, and I was able to proceed at a decent pace.

We both laughed at the water works sign as we came out on a tarmac road.

“Poverty Bottom”.

There are a multitude of interesting “bottoms” on the South Downs Way!

 

 

Leave a Reply

