Breaking News

By: snowgood

Apr 29 2017

Tags: , ,

Category: News, Thanks

8 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:2.65mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/16 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I find the silly BBC ‘Breaking News’ flashes on their website absolutely infuriating.

An intrusion on the little world I inhabit.

So it’s with a sense of amusement that I now proclaim my very own ‘BREAKING NEWS’ story.

After falling off my bike is worse for wear, and my shoulder broken.

Spare a thought for my wife who has  been to hospital three times in the last 24 hours, with an unrelated nasty infection.

Big thanks to two Joe’s and one Nancy who have helped get through a challenging day.

 

8 comments on “Breaking News”

  1. Oops, sorry for your accident! Guess they can’t do too much for a broken shoulder other than wrap you up?

  2. Very sorry to hear Stephen – I’m glad that Nanc & Joe are able to help –
    We are keeping you and Ros in our prayers

    • Thanks Wilma, funny how the crash was out of signal and miles from anywhere. If i knew I had break I’m not sure I could have cycled back to civilisation where Joe came to the rescue. Have a good day, best regards to George too.

  3. Sorry to hear about the breaking news Stephen. Hope it heals quickly.

  4. O no, not good for either of you.
    hope you’re both on the mend soon.


Leave a Reply

