Even though

By: snowgood

Mar 11 2017

Tags:

Category: Belief, Faith, Prayer, Scripture, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/11
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,

and there are no grapes on the vines;

even though the olive crop fails,

and the fields lie empty and barren;

even though the flocks die in the fields,

and the cattle barns are empty,

yet I will rejoice in the LORD!

I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

The Sovereign LORD is my strength!

Habakkuk 3: 17-19

I was disappointed yesterday.

I read my Bible, and it didn’t speak to me.

Then this morning I dipped into Habakkuk.

Boom!

There’s something for me to lay hold of.

Habakkuk writes at a time of national calamity,

but then sings this prayer.

I have heard all about you, Lord.

I am filled with awe at your amazing works.

In this time of deep need, help us again

Habakkuk 3: 2

Leave a Reply

