Work Out!

Yay!

I was out my bike again today.

It’s so long since the last ride that the chain was rusty, and the brakes had lost their bite.

As I steer through life I sometimes wonder if I’ve made any real progress.

It was so exciting in our first home, stamping our mark on our two up – two down terraced house.

Roz and I had so much fun with the boys, even though we only ran old bangers and had no TV.

Fast forward thirty odd years, and look as now. What are our priorities?  Is life as good?

Could The Lord look down and see any sign of a pilgrim’s progress?

I’m not the best judge, but perhaps his Holy Spirit was making his mark last week.

Roz are weighing up our options as we rattle around at Gatwick Palace, and haven’t reached any decision.

During the week my eyes were opened.  A transformation was happening.

On Monday I read;

The word of God is powerful, it’s sharper than any two edged sword and cuts between soul and spirit.  Hebrews 4:12

Tuesday

You are spiritually dull, and don’t appear to listen. Hebrews 5:11

Wednesday

but they were looking for a better place, a heavenly homeland.  Hebrews 11:15

the fleeting pleasures of sin.  Hebrews 11:25

Thursday

Don’t forget to show hospitality to strangers.Hebrews 13:2

Don’t forget to do good , and share with those in need. These are the sacrifices that please God.  Hebrews 13:16

Friday

It is sin to know what you ought to do, and then not to do it.  James 4:17

Saturday

The eyes of The Lord watch over those who do right, and his ears are open to their prayers. 1 Peter 3:12

Cheerfully share your home with those who need a meal or a place to stay. 1 Peter 4:9

Two weeks in a row were I’ve felt Roz maybe on the right track, even though I wasn’t initially convinced.

continue to WORK OUT your salvation with fear and trembling

Philippians 2:12 NIV

I need to pick up my cues with leading from above rather than the BBC, or whatever shapes my opinions in this world.

Leave a Reply

