light fades on 2016

By: snowgood

Dec 31 2016

Category: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Maybe I’ve got the lurgy.

Something’s up as it was nearly lunch time when I had my breakfast.

Despite coughs and splutters I went for a ride.

Only 7 miles, but I still managed to find 2 “new” bridleways.

I felt better after my excursion, though the sun has set with a target missed.

It was a big ask, but I genuinely hoped to clock one thousand miles on both bikes.

The year will be ends with 1000 miles on the Townie and 753 on the Superfly.

Excuses, yes I have a few.

A seized chain on the Superfly cost me three days riding last week, and a flat on the Townie robbed me of valuable saddle time.

If I factor in the 60 + miles on a loan bike earlier in the year it means I’ve clocked over 1800 miles in 9 months.

Two hundred short of my 2000 mile target.

Not that I complaining, December has been mild. I had a good time, and the days are getting longer.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

