Furnace Pond – Slaugham

By: snowgood

Dec 28 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Cycling, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/1569 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Yesterday’s ride was a real battle.

Having left Ardingly I ended up in Haywards Heath.

On a good ride a quick snack suffices, but I needed a rest and stopped at Pizza Express.

Eventually I coaxed myself out of the door and went North West.

I was blitzed on the road out by a guy on a road bike.

The shame of it, he was going at twice my speed!

I kept up a steady  crawl, and enjoyed the views from Whitemans Green, and then sped down the incline towards Staplefield.

Decades ago Roz and I went to a fabulous party here organised by our friend Phil Broadbridge.

I took the left hand fork at the green, and went on to Slaugham.

What a quant little place, I’d love to go back and take  a closer look.

The Norman church was open and had been transformed inside to suit the needs of the local community.

To the west the light was fading, as I stood on one of the little platforms jutting into Furnace Pond.

What you see here is a reflection, I’ve cropped the trees and skies out of the image in their entirety.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

