Baynards Station

By: snowgood

Dec 26 2016

Tags:

Category: Cycling

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/254 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I’m not sure about you but I “talk to myself” when out on my bike.

No words are uttered, but inside my little head a conversation evolves.

Today it went something like this;

“How many people would cycle twenty miles to start a bicycle ride?”

“Not many I’d wager”

“and of those that do how many are 58?”

“Am I a bit daft trying to get to Cranleigh when I didn’t leave home until 11:15 am?”

“Perhaps I should go back now, it’ll be dark soon.”

“No, better keep going, and try and make up lost time by using the roads on the way back.”

Yes the South Downs Way looks a bit to slippery for going back in the dark”

“Ooh, that’s quaint”

“Ah, that’ll be the now disused Barnards Station, once used in one of my all time favourite films, “The Railway Children”.

The station was a fascinating discovery as I made my way up the Downs Link bridleway.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

