Worth a visit

By: snowgood

Dec 25 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Church, Cycling, Rural Community

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/225 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I’ve driven past Worth Abbey hundreds of times in the last three years, but never stopped.

All such trips have been either en route to or from “the Office”.

Cycling brings a new dimension to travel.

On this morning’s ride I was mud plugging through Tilgate Forest, and got back on tarmac just short of the Worth Abbey complex.

I thought it would be quiet so just slipped on in.

Okay, you’ll have to imagine the sun was shining, but that view!  Wow.  What a vantage point.

Simplistic architecture that works.  I’m a sucker for curves in buildings.

Twenty minutes later I was home, at the exact moment Roz brought her Mum down for lunch.

She spotted my bleeding leg.

I hadn’t noticed the brambles scratching my legs, but winced when they hooked into my cycling shirt!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

