Shoreham Jaguar

By: snowgood

Dec 17 2016

Tags: ,

Category: aircraft, Cycling

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/513 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

“Our” weekend retreat has been sold.

The new owners take on their bungalow on Tuesday.

We had a few final tasks to complete.

It didn’t take long to get most of them done, and then it was up to me to cycle home for one last time.

I could have nipped home on my “usual” route, but decided to take a more circuitous route.

After saying my goodbyes to the fabulous folk at South Downs Bikes I pedalled away from Goring.

There was a real swell to the waves as I made my way along the seafront towards Worthing Pier.

I decided to give the official cycle path a miss, when I noticed a sign saying “No through route to the A27”.

Mmm.  That suggested to me that there may be a way through on a bike.

Finding alternative routes is always satisfying.

The fog was too thick for flying, but I got to see a Jaguar GR3 as I made my way around the perimeter of the Shoreham Airport.

 

 

 

2 comments on “Shoreham Jaguar”

  1. I miss the Jag, it was a lovley aircraft and retired far too soon.


Leave a Reply

