Looking Up

By: snowgood

Nov 29 2016

Tags:

Category: ART, Christianity

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Having marvelled at the remains of The Royal Clarence we coughed up our £15.00 and stepped inside Exeter Cathedral.

The last time I was here it was packed, as a whole school turned out to pay tribute to a young lad who had passed away after an aggressive illness.

Yesterday we were looking at Jacqui Parkinson’s “Threads through Revelation”.

Roz and I got to know Jacqui when we lived in Chudleigh, and we find her work absolutely stunning.

On my way in I took time out to admire the architecture.

I took the opportunity to study each of the 14 textile art panels whilst working my way through the Book of Revelation.

All told it took me 2 hours to walk around the exhibits.

The experience was all the more enjoyable as the choir were singing for much of the visit.

I’ll post  few pictures later, but do click the “Threads” link to learn more.

 

 

 

2 comments on “Looking Up”

  1. Blimey that’s an expensive admission charge. The last time I went in there it was free. Mind you, that can’t be far off 20 years ago.


Leave a Reply

