no doubt

By: snowgood

Nov 28 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Christianity, Jesus, Sin

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:40
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

The heart of man is deceitful above all things,

and desperately wicked.  

Who can know it?

Jeremiah 17:9 

From the bathroom of our holiday let I heard a kerfuffle in the darkness outside.

By the time I’d got to the door to check what had being going on everything was quiet, and a few wheelie bins appeared to have been put out ready for the bin man.

However just as we war about to leave this morning I saw that my ears had not deceived me.

Some dishonest half-wit had knowingly smashed into my car, and driven off into the night.

All this coincides with my ongoing trawl through Simon Sebag Montefiore’s “Jersualem”.

At first the story seemed barbaric, as the Emperor’s Governors and Kalifs sought to exhort authority in the region, committing atrocities of astounding depravity.

Having thought I’d read the worst I’ve just arrived at the chapters covering the “crusades”.  These pages are the most horrific in the book.

I’ve read how knights slay tens of thousands in the name of “The Church”and after their senseless slaughter take time out to pray within Jerusalem’s walls.

At times like this “the reader” will don a cloak of morality and quietly condemn the perpetrators of “war crimes”.

But wait, things haven’t changed.

The middle east is still at wars. Somehow the west stands by as the Russians bomb Aleppo killing those  looking for sanctuary and healing within a hospital.

“Rebel leaders” think nothing of killing those who disagree with their ideology.

On days like today when I discover the disdain that one individual shows a.n.other innocent party I’m reminded of why I chose to follow Jesus.

Basically we’re all descended from shoddy stock! The human race has been failing since time began.

At least The Lord sent His one and only son to redeem us from our sin. There’s no doubt! We all share Adam’s sinful nature.

Only the Son of God can take away the sins which embroil us.

Thank God for Jesus this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

