Inner Battle -Outahere

By: snowgood

Nov 24 2016

Tags: , ,

Category: Cycling, Jesus, Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/16 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Another long day.

By the time I reached Worthing it was blowing a hooley.

I was tempted to take it easy.

An “inner battle” kicked off.

I should get out and ride my bike.

But is so windy!

How are you going to hit 2000 miles this year reading a book?

I’ll be cold!

It’s nearly 9 pm!

So?

 

Eventually the adventurer out-voted the couch potato.

Fourteen miles, mainly on road and it felt good.

I took a few photos, before spotting the navigation channel lighthouse.

The stark simplicity of the tower looked like something out of a Gerry Anderson production, and reminded me of that great “I am”.

Then Jesus spoke to them again:

“I am the light of the world.

Anyone who follows Me will never walk in the darkness

but will have the light of life.” 

John 8:12 Holman Standard Bible

Leave a Reply

