the long ride home

By: snowgood

Oct 23 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Cycling, South Downs Way

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:6.4998375040624E-5 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

Roz used BMW power to get home, whilst I used my bike.

Today was the first time I’ve needed extra layers, and on a dewy morning I was glad I had them.

I tried a different tack from Goring to Clapham, then on through Findon heading out towards Steyning.

This shot was taken before 10:00am, and by then my feet were sopping from all the wet grass.

Even with my new tyres I was very wary of the damp grass, and slippery chalk.

At times I was cycling at little more than walking pace, as discretion is the better part of valour.

On one steep incline I got off all together and struggled to keep upright as I walked down the bridle path.

Later in the day I took a few other twists and turns to familiarise myself with a cycle route around Southwater and Horsham.

All in all I had a morning in the saddle.

 

 

2 comments on “the long ride home”


Leave a Reply

