Big Hits (High Tide, Green Grass)

By: snowgood

Oct 16 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Cycling, Sussex

4 Comments

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:25
Shutter:1/2959 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I was out on my bike this morning, and I kept away from the coast before eventually taking the footbridge over the Arun at Littlehampton.

Wow!

The tide was high!

I immediately thought of The Stones album (in the title), which as the opening track “Have you seen your mother lately?”

When I got back Roz said she’d invited us for lunch!

The river was swelling over some of the outer flood defences, and creating mini whirlpools where it met the sea.

Very exciting!

 

4 comments on “Big Hits (High Tide, Green Grass)”

  1. Your title… I knew exactly what you were referring to. I still have that album!

  2. Afraid I don’t have the recipe for that one.


Leave a Reply

