Astronaut meets Appleman

By: snowgood

Sep 05 2016

Tags: ,

Category: music

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.2
Focal Length:4.15mm
ISO:50
Shutter:1/33 sec
Camera:iPhone 6s

I’m behaving like a teenager.

Like a spotty long haired “Yoof” I keep popping into HMV.

My most recent purchase is King Creosote’s latest album, and I only went and bought it the day after it was released.

Huh, I didn’t even know that until I checked it out in store.

So what made me part with £9.99?

I’ve been hearing Kenny Anderson on 6 Music for several years now, and I find his manner and humility beguiling.

What a fabulous stage name!  King Creosote.

He first came to my attention singing a Christmas Carol on a RadMac Christmas Special.  He sang so well I found myself crying.

I’ve no idea where he stands viz a viz “Jesus” but I yearn to hear they’ve come to appreciate the subject of their song/drama.

Did Robert Powell realise Jesus of Nazareth was more than a historical figure?

Did Judy Collins sing Amazing Grace with gratitude for the one who stooped out of heaven?

If you get a chance sample the tremorous quality of King Creosote’s voice, and be astounded by the fact that bagpipes can sound glorious.  LISTEN HERE to the latest single.

Let everything that has breath praise the LORD. Praise the LORD.

Psalm 150:6

In whose hand is the soul of every living thing, and the breath of all mankind.

Job 12:10

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

