a silly place to finish?

By: snowgood

Aug 20 2016

Tags: , ,

Category: Cycling

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:12mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/2000 sec
Camera:XZ-2
On the “Trundle” at 675 feet

 

When Tom came up with his route I was happy to join him, but I asked for one amendment.

I wanted the freedom to park somewhere that wouldn’t create a problem.

The big car park next to Glorious Goodwood seemed liked the perfect spot.

Although it would mean we’d need to end our 36 miles after a climb from 30ft above sea level to 675 feet.

Somehow Tom managed the ascent up Chalkpit Lane even without the right tyres. I was slower but well pleased with my new bike.

The last drag to the top was on more chalk and using my incredibly low gears I made it where a hybrid simply couldn’t go.

Here we are at “The Trundle” an Iron Age Fort with staggeringly good views across the surrounding area.

 

Leave a Reply

