High Salvington (and beyond)

By: snowgood

Aug 12 2016

Tags: ,

Category: adventure, Architecture, Cycling, Sussex

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:50
Shutter:1/2000 sec
Camera:D5803

On Wednesday Roz stayed in Worthing with friends whilst I went out on an expedition.

When I left Goring I wasn’t quite sure whether to head home and pick up some kit, or head for them there hills.

I the latter option, aiming for Honeysuckle Lane and then over the A280 towards The South Downs Way.

It’s two weeks since my last ride up through Salvington, but on this occasion I managed to keep going without stopping.

I was well pleased with that, especially as I was on my 8 speed Townie rather than the 20 speed Trek I used last time.

Rather than head straight onto the Downs I made a slight detour to High Salvington Windmill, which stands 320 feet above sea level.

The signs say it is open on the first and third Sunday afternoon of each month.

I’ll have to make another trip soon.

 

Leave a Reply

