hand held slomo

By: snowgood

Aug 11 2016

Tags: , ,

Category: Photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/25
Focal Length:144mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:ILCE-6000

Slomo?

Slow Motion.

One of the features that attracted me away to the Sony Alpha a6000 was the alleged superiority against heavy SLRs at low shutter speeds.

When I heard a talk at the camera club telling me the pictures I was seeing were taken without a tripod I thought the bloke was in cloud cuckoo land.

Here’s a hand held shot at one fifteenth of a second, which gives the cascading water a sense of motion.

My Canon 7D could only replicate this if I’d used a cumbersome tripod.

If you hadn’t guessed the photo si the 4th in my series on one particular spot at Arundel Castle.

 

 

Leave a Reply

