Ford Zodiac Mk2

By: snowgood

Jul 04 2016

Tags: ,

Category: Cars, Cycling, Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:50
Shutter:1/1000 sec
Camera:D5803

Having cycled to Steyning I considered riding on to Henfield which is just over 5 miles to the North West.

Although I seriously wanted to carry on I decided to turn around and head back.

I had a “hot date” with my wife at the Sea Lane cafe!

On the way back I took a different route, taking the old wooden “toll bridge” across the Arun, and heading down through Sompting.

Eight hundred yards from the sea I spotted an old Ford. This one had a 6 cylinder engine.

Years back my Dad once had two similar machines, with  1.7 litre engines. These Consuls, were less powerful but in their day they were very good.

After taking  few photos (since shared with Dad) I sped on my way towards Roz and a tasty burger.

We’d agreed to meet at five, but we actually sat down in the sun at 4:30pm and had an extra half hour to enjoy our meal.

Later back at the bungalow we had a cup of tea before departing for Parkside and a visit to see Roz’s auntie.

She went on ahead in the car, whilst I heard “The Gospel” preached in an old hall near West Worthing Station.

Less than hour later we were with a very cheerful Aunt, who had the lounge to herself as the three carers wrote up their notes at the end of their 12 hour shifts.

A good day had been had by all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

