how good and pleasant

By: snowgood

May 21 2016

Tags:

Category: Christianity, Church, Scripture

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/13
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 30D

Behold, how good and pleasant it is for brethren to dwell together in unity!

Psalm 133.1

Ooops, should I feel guilty when I wake up late?

I crawled out from underneath my quilt at 9:15 a.m. wondering about all my best intentions to conquer the lanes of West Sussex.

Collecting my thoughts together this verse suddenly came to mind.

In my memory I’d remember it this way, “How wonderful it is for the saints to dwell together in unity”.

Searching through my old photos I thought about a time when a disparate group of Christians met together in harmony.

Weddings seem to produce the best time for the saints to sit down in unity.

I wonder what we can each do in the coming weeks to realise the Psalmist’s dream?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

