Widewater Lagoon – Lancing

On my outward bound ride on the level I managed to clock a wind assisted 28mph on the level.

As I’d lost time going the wrong way I decided to leave Brighton for another day.

My route took me alongside the beautiful Widewater Lagoon, but here on the coastal cycle path it was hard going.

I was wavering between 5-8 mph at times.

Once in Worthing town centre I headed inland hoping for shelter.

I took a break visiting an elderly family member in a Worthing Residential Home.

A comfy chair provided a welcome relief for my weary legs.

Better still the care home lady made a brew!

 

 

Leave a Reply

