Moving on up

A few weeks ago I heard a sermon at Portslade “City Coach Church”.

It was cross referenced with Old and New Testament scriptures, prophetic words and a testimony from Jackie’s life.

Many of the stories were based upon what had been going on her life in the preceding week.

We heard about a traumatic flight, and a short stop over at an Arabic airport.  Jackie was in economy and cried out to The Lord – hoping for an upgrade.

Within seconds the tannoy sounded, and she was in Business Class!

I’m sitting there thinking “That never happens to me”.

As of this week it does!

I regularly stay in a modern hotel in Ostende, which is “okay” but every room is somewhat petite.

On Tuesday I checked in with my arms full of coats and baggage. I was asked if minded walking up the stairs to the sixth floor, as the lift to my room had broken down.

I said I wasn’t bothered, but the receptionist insisted, “No, we’ve had many complaints, I’m putting you on the 9th floor at the front of the hotel (where the lift was working).

Once I’d reached the door I learnt I was in the “Privilege”suite” with a superb view.

It reminded me of the Primal Scream song,

I was blind, now I can see
You made a believer out of me
I was blind, now I can see
You made a believer out of me

I’m movin’ on up now
Getting out of the darkness
My light shines on
My light shines on
My light shines on

I was lost
Now I’m found
I believe in you
I got no bounds
I was lost
Now I’m found
I believe in you
I got no bounds

I’m movin’ on up now
Getting out of the darkness
My light shines on
My light shines on
My light shines on

I’m gettin out of the darkness
My light shines on
I’m gettin out of the darkness my light shines on
If you got it you can have it
You cana have it
If you got it
If you got it
You can have it
Gonna move it on up

 

Leave a Reply

