Supermoon loony eclipsed

By: snowgood

Sep 28 2015

Tags:

Category: Cars, News, Photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/1.8
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:10 sec
Camera:ILCE-6000

The BBC News, and The Daily Telegraph billed tonight’s SUPERMOON as something special.

I took the trouble to pre-chill my cameras and lenses ready for the BIG event.

After seemingly ages I did indeed see a red tinge to the clouds, and eventually a nibble appeared out of the moon, but I simply couldn’t convince my Canon, or Sony to create a clear image.

So what else could I find to photograph?

Passing cars in the night?  Here’s one that made a good backcloth to ours.

You probably won’t believe me that I took it at 2:16 a.m., or that my feet are still frozen?

Try again in 2033 (if I’m still here by then).

One comment on “Supermoon loony eclipsed”

  1. Really cool photo! We watched the Blood Moon also, from around 8:30 to 9:30 PM. Clear sky, good color. Husband prayed for our country during the eclipse.


Leave a Reply

