dearly departed

By: snowgood

May 27 2015

Tags:

Category: Life

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:iPhone 4

A good shower sets me up for the day, but a relaxing bath is the ultimate way to unwind.

Ideally the water is so hot I’m bright red afterwards.

True luxury is having the time to just sit there, long after the water has drained away.

By the time I’ve climbed out I’m virtually dry.

These last few months there’s always a few hairs kicking around.

Shame really, as there’s a bald patch on my head.

Every one of those hairs was once mine, as each one slips away my journey into old age is accelerated.

These last two weeks I’ve been pondering a well known scripture.

But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.

Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.

Luke 12:7

I’m coming at the verse from another angle now.

If the Lord numbers every hair on my head he’s also perfectly aware of each one that falls out.

I appreciate HIS attention to detail.

2 comments on “dearly departed”

  1. What I don’t understand is the evidence in the shower of long blond hairs rather than my shorter ones that my daughter is losing more hair than me. So why isn’t she thinning on top too?

    Sort of puts God’s love and care for us into perspective given that on any day the number of hairs on our heads must be different. Counting down in our cases!

  2. Thanks for that good reminder that even those we lose are lost with His permission and knowledge. I am always so grateful that God knows, sees and cares about everything; how does He do this? I don’t know, He is God, I am not – YAY!!!
    Thanks for writing!!


Leave a Reply

