a lesson from a child

By: snowgood

Dec 27 2014

Tags: ,

Category: Children, Faith, Life, Scripture

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:130mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Today Tizzy was happy to sit and watch me tidy up.

She had no toys, or distractions, just Grandad.

Even with a limited vocabulary she understands quite a bit of what I say.

She has total trust in me as I go about my day.

Maybe I’m thinking about child like faith as I’m ploughing through Pilgrim’s Progress.

All too often as an adult I compromise my faith, bringing human wisdom to my Christian walk.

I hang on to “this and that” rather than trust in The Father who knows best.

Some Old Testament characters did great things for God, but held on to certain dubious traits.

I’d rather be more like the Joseph, Job, or Daniel, who trusted their Lord no matter what.

Keeping to the narrow way when there are more attractive alternatives.

And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven. Matthew 18:3

Leave a Reply

