Feel Good Factor

I didn’t mention it earlier, but little Elijah has been in hospital for several days.

Let’s give thanks that there is a hospital.

The Grandparent Support Team were called into action.

Let’s give thanks that our family is still intact, and can lend a hand.

Little Tirzah has been rather noisy at 5:00 am.

Let’s give thanks she was asleep for several hours beforehand.

Daddy (Joe) had to go straight from work to a weekend in East Surrey Hospital.

Let’s give thanks he has work, and a good employer.

At the weekend I had to make an unexpected trip to Birmingham, and help a friend in need.

Let’s give thanks that I have a friend.

On the way home I got stuck in traffic until well beyond midnight.

Let’s give thanks I have a good car, with every creature comfort.

It’s been raining all day.

Let’s give thanks that we have good drinking water.

Elijah’s home again now.

Let’s give thanks that we have somewhere to live.

So I have a great FEEL GOOD FACTOR, and I’m drawn to the passage below:-

I heard and my heart pounded,

my lips quivered at the sound;

decay crept into my bones,

and my legs trembled.

Yet I will wait patiently for the day of calamity

to come on the nation invading us.

Though the fig tree does not bud

and there are no grapes on the vines,

though the olive crop fails

and the fields produce no food,

though there are no sheep in the pen

and no cattle in the stalls,

yet I will rejoice in the Lord,

I will be joyful in God my Saviour.

The Sovereign Lord is my strength;

he makes my feet like the feet of a deer,

he enables me to tread on the heights.

Habakkuk 3:16-19

 

 

 

One comment on “Feel Good Factor”

  1. Thanks for your post.

    My heart is filled with thankfulness
    to him who bore my pain
    Who plumbed the depths of my distress And gave me life again…


Leave a Reply

