Dear Diary

By: snowgood

Sep 09 2014

Tags: , ,

Category: Life, Scripture, work

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:43mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 20D

A few nights ago I was able to hear Michael Palin on his “Walking to Work” tour.

It charts ten years in the life of a “Python”, and his experiences as he became the world’s best known globe trotter.

It’s ironic that I’ve chosen this week to stop keeping a diary, but I suppose this blog has in effect taken over its mantle.

It’s a sanitised version of my life, a mouth piece for the things I really care about.

Readers are spared my inmost thoughts, and any angst you’d be better off not knowing.

Your eyes saw my unformed body;

all the days ordained for me are written in your book,

before one of them came into being.

Psalm 139:16 NIV

What’s in your diary?

 

 

 

3 comments on “Dear Diary”

  1. I’ve always heard that the English are rather reserved in sharing inner most feelings and feel Americans brash and crude. True? The part about the English, I mean… I could share all my thoughts, but gee, who wants to hear them?

    • You’re reports about the English and Americans are a well known generalisation.

      Sadly they’re all too true!

      Mind you I’m pretty loud myself.

      Maybe I got in from my Auntie in Boston Mass?

  2. Frankly, I think it would be a very wise choice for people in general to share less private information. Seems we’re all supposed to ‘let it hang out’ whether the recipient wants to see/hear it or not. I believe the public is finding that with the sharing of too much information, it one day comes back to bite us.


Leave a Reply

