Frozen

By: snowgood

Sep 06 2014

Tags: , ,

Category: dragonfly, Nature, Photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:400mm
ISO:2000
Shutter:1/3200 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Now I’ve “bagged” a few good dragonfly shots I’m getting more ambitious.

Rather than aim for maximum picture quality with a low ISO, and slow shutter speed I’ve been freezing the action.

Considering the overcast conditions I’m delighted with the results.

So Ladies and Gentlemen, I present you with a “Frozen” Migrant Hawker.

What do you think?

Any good?

 

One comment on “Frozen”

  1. Awesome! I’ve yet to try and capture one mid-flight except for the occasional one by accident. Well done!


Leave a Reply

