32 years ago

By: snowgood

Aug 26 2014

Tags: , , ,

Category: Life, Rural Community

6 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:38mm
ISO:6400
Shutter:1/14 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Here’s another old slide that popped out of a box marked 1982.

The skinny chap on the left is me, and then there’s Roz with her ultra-warm fur coat, and Joe my wonderful Cornish Grandad.

I’ve always hated smoking, but never saw it as a problem when it came to loving my hard working Grandad.

Here we’re at Splatford, near Gunnislake in Cornwall.

I wish I could tell you if it was before or after we got married, but I’m not sure.

I look far too young to  be a husband, although Roz looks mature enough to be my wife.

 

6 comments on “32 years ago”

  1. I’m sure Roz would know.

  2. BTW… how are you posting these slides? Are you having a photo printed off first and then scanning? I have lots of old slides also and so far, I’ve been taking them to get a negative printed off, and then having a print made.

  3. Great photo. Your granddad looks pretty cool with the cig 🙂

  4. Roz has hardly changed, but you were not instantly recognisable.


Leave a Reply

