Tea for the Tillerman

By: snowgood

Aug 19 2014

Tags: , ,

Category: people

11 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:30mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Look carefully and you’ll see what fuels the nation on the cabin roof.

A mug of tea.

11 comments on “Tea for the Tillerman”

  1. I can Google it, but what is this place? (Camden).

  2. I took a look. You’ll be getting a tat then, will you?

  3. I have the LP of Tea for the Tillerman up in my loft. Sad that Cat Stevens gave it all up.

    • David, you spotted the link! The title came to mind just as he passed under the bridge. Morning has Broken was great, and every time I hear it I’m saddened by Cat Stevens change of tack.But if we give up on the TRUE God, does he give up on us? If you listen to Yusef Islam being interviewed he sounds like a very mellow man.

    • PS – Thought of you tonight. I’m in Cheshire, for a moment I was thinking I might be near Hereford! One day…

  4. I was going to ask how you know it is tea. Surely it could be anything.
    But then I see from the comments that it must be in reference to a song . . . clever!


Leave a Reply

